德平!

   翻译志愿者:Daniel Zhu

    平是一位与众不同的小男孩。尽管才一岁,但他克服了数不胜数的困难,也收获了许多温暖的爱心。

平不幸患有一种罕见的先天疾病———大疱性表皮松解症。另外,他还患有先心病。三周大时,平被接到小水滴。在五个月大时,他做了心脏手术。手术过后的几个月,他恢复得特别好。尽管平变得越来越活泼,但他的皮肤仍然是一个艰巨的挑战。

我们预计平不需要更多的手术。他的生长发育稍微落后于他的同龄人,但是目前他的身体状况还不错。他可以很好地控制平衡,可以向两个方向翻滚,也可以支撑身体坐起来。这个坚强,聪明的小男孩可以在地垫上自由地翻滚和爬,伸手去拿自己想要的玩具。平非常活泼可爱,他经常友好地与阿姨们互动、微笑、说话。并能遵循简单的口头指示,拍手和挥手。

这位勇敢的小男子汉拥有的耐心和毅力,很多人也许需要很长时间的磨练才能获得。在平那张伤口尚未痊愈的脸上,始终露出甜蜜的微笑。他用他深情的、充满有趣故事的眼睛迷住了他遇到的每一个人。他的微笑每天都在感动激励着我们。

发表评论

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

Meet Ping!

Ping is a very special one-year-old little boy who has overcome a lot of obstacles in his short life and captured many hearts along the way. Ping has a rare congenital skin condition called epidermolysis bullosa. Additionally, he had a heart defect. Ping transferred to the Dew Drops Little Flower home in Beijing when he was three weeks old. When he was 5 months old, he had open heart surgery to correct a VSD and ASD (read story here). He has recovered extraordinarily well from surgery over the last several months. Ping’s skin remains a challenge especially as he becomes more and more active.

It is not anticipated that Ping will need any further surgeries. He is a little behind his typical peers developmentally, but considering his medical conditions, he is doing well. He has good head control, he can roll both directions and can sit with support. He can pivot and scoot around the floor and reach for and play with toys. Ping is interactive with his caregivers, smiles, babbles, follows simple verbal instructions, claps and waves.

This brave boy has a patience and perseverance that most people take years to acquire, if they ever do at all. Ping’s ever ready sweet smile even in the face of this difficult skin condition is an inspiration and example to everyone he comes into contact with. In his time with us he has charmed everyone he meets with his soulful eyes.

It is very urgent that Ping finds a forever family as soon as possible. Ping has a complete adoption file. Ping’s only hope is to be adopted. And soon! He needs a loving family that can see past his medical issues to the sweet, loving little boy who needs what every child deserves; a family to call his own. If you or anyone you know would consider making Ping a part of your family and would like additional information on this incredible little guy, please put your agency in contact at adoption@littleflowerprojects.org

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *